Radical Gay Family Agenda 6/29/11

The highlight of our radical gay family agenda for the day is the grand opening of The Fresh Market in Pawleys Island. We have been waiting for months to have an opportunity to buy their roasted chicken salad and fresh-baked goods. It must be extremely radical to get so excited about a new grocery store opening in our community. Are there other parents out there that enjoy the simple pleasures of shopping options? It is nice to have a new place that is void of Fruit Loops and Fruity Pebbles with marshmallows. I foresee healthy meals and snacks in our near future. I hope my daughter will forgive me.

Jeff left to work out-of-town this morning and Gregory left early to work at the hospital. I was left to prepare breakfast, get my daughter dressed and take her to school. She has water day at school today so I had to put together her swimsuit, towel and water shoes in addition to packing her PB&J lunch. She decided to sleep late this morning, so we were in a hurry to get out the door in time. We made it!

I am getting some work done this morning before meeting Gregory at work with food for the ER department. We decided to treat them to lunch today. I will be in a race to get back home, complete a little more work, and rush to carpool. I have to be in line early today to pick my daughter up from school in order to make it to a dentist’s appointment. She gets her teeth cleaned today as well as a check up. I have been so proud of her for having wonderful check ups every six months. No cavities! We have to keep it that way. The addition of The Fresh Market should help. It must be part of our militant radical gay agenda that keeps her pearly whites in check. Thank goodness she does not mind our strict regimen of brushing her teeth every morning and every night. It is amazing how her little Dora electric toothbrush and flavored toothpaste makes it fun for her. Too radical!

I picked up some roasted chicken breasts for dinner tonight. The luxury of not cooking tonight is making me very happy. I will have extra time to devise future plans to destroy marriages in Wyoming with the time I save. I may even have time to work on the destruction of marriage in Kansas.

Leave a Reply

