Radical Gay Family Agenda 6/10/11

My daughter started the morning playing beauty shop with one of her mermaid Barbies. As you will see by the photo, she was very liberal with her hair clips. I’m so glad it was Barbie that had to endure her coiffing skills and not me. I don’t look good in blue flower clips. Chartreuse is more my color.

We all had to get up early this morning to go to my daughter’s school and see her art show. She painted a beautiful flower inspired by Georgia O’Keeffe. Since Georgia was from New Mexico, the students worked all week creating an adobe village to show how the natives lived in that region. My daughter was very proud to point out the pizza oven, graveyard, and caves. I am proud of her for learning such important history. I wonder if our radical gay agenda will one day become the history that is taught in classes across America. I can see it now; To the left you will see a rainbow flag flying over the nicely appointed, Candice Olson designed, mid-century modern home. In the back yard is a fountain of dancing water that plays Cher’s greatest hits. To the right you will notice an alter in homage to Barbra Streisand. Please note the Village People standing in formation. They are the native people from this era and could often be seen dancing around in skin-tight clothing to house music. Isn’t that what American’s think we gay men are all about? If only life could be that queer!

Gregory and I will be spending the majority of the morning cleaning out the garage and organizing all the stuff we brought back from New Orleans. Jeff is hard at work today. I will pick my daughter up from school later this afternoon and take her swimming. We are having pork chops for dinner; the other white meat!

Our constant demise of America continues with plans to reach New Hampshire with our radical gay agenda by morning. Please keep me posted of any failed marriages you hear of in one of the original states of the Native Americans.

2 responses to “Radical Gay Family Agenda 6/10/11

  1. You forgot Liza! No Gay History is complete without Liza…lol

Leave a Reply

