Radical Gay Family Agenda 5/27/11

Today is my baby’s last day of preschool. Next year she starts kindergarten. Where does the time go. I am so proud of her accomplishments and growth. I miss holding her in my arms and feeding her. I don’t miss those nasty diapers! We took some extra time getting her dressed today for their graduation ceremony. As I was blow-drying her hair, she pulled open the drawer, grabbed her lip gloss and dabbed it on her little lips. “Do I look cute, daddy?”, she said. I assured her she looked very cute. She better look cute, I paid a lot of money for the dress she has on today! People better comment or I’m taking it back.

Jeff and I will be attending the school graduation ceremony today. It is always wonderful watching all the kids sing and celebrate the skills they have learned throughout the year. School gets out at noon. It looks like we will be heading to my daughter’s favorite restaurant for a messy PB&J today. Plus, we have to get as much use as possible out of this dress.

I think a trip to the beach is in order for this afternoon. A healthy dinner and deep conversation reviewing our destruction of the sanctity of marriage is on the agenda for tonight. I’m sure we must have had some success in some way. I think I heard of some destruction with a family in Montana yesterday. Was it us?

Leave a Reply

