Imagine The World As If You Were Gay

Take a moment to read this great article by Nicole Burg. It is in response to the Constitutional same-sex marriage ban that will be up for a vote next year in Minnesota. Thank you, Nicole, for speaking up and sharing your story about your family.

http://www.startribune.com/opinion/otherviews/121811434.html

3 responses to “Imagine The World As If You Were Gay

  1. Thank you for posting this. I enjoyed reading today’s article very much. Spending time with my family is something I do often. I try to keep up with today’s trends so we have more in common. Thanks again for sharing your article.

  2. I don’t know if you followed how fast that ban made it through their congress, regardless that in a recent poll most people in MN have no issue with Same-sex marriage, but it was quick. Whats really odd is that MN is one of the view states that has laws that protect the rights of people who are Gay and Trans alike. This move makes no sense. I’ll check out that website you told me about tomorrow. I was a little busy today with some other issues on my own blog that started out as one thing and ended up including talking about so much more including adaptions rights of LGBT families.
    Thanks for the article.

    LiVia

  3. Hi Tommy,

    I just wanted to thank you so much for posting my article on your blog! Your support and kind words mean so much to me.

    I also wanted to tell you that I love your blog, it is so good for people to see that GLBT families are just like other families. I know that first hand with my family, my brother and sister are just like me. We were raised the same, we grew up the same, we love the same; so we should be treated the same and given the same rights. I will continue working for the rights of my siblings and you can follow my work for equality at http://www.nicoleburg.com.

    Thank you again for the support!
    Nicole Burg

Leave a Reply

